• Frank König (www.instagram.com/frankkoenig197/)

FAQ - Frequently asked questions


We have summarized frequently asked questions and answers below. If you cannot find the answer to your question here, please send us a message using the contact form. We will then get in touch with you as soon as possible and provide you with competent assistance.


  1. What exactly is included in the scope of delivery?
  2. Which variant is right for me?
  3. What do I have to consider when using the "Registered" shipping method?
  4. I have lost my manual. Is it available for download?
  5. Is there an app for operating the TWORBALL?
  6. Where can I order accessories (replacement remote control, replacement battery, ...) for the TWORBALL?
  7. What delivery time do I have to expect?
  8. What does the ordering process look like?
  9. What exactly is the PWM effect?

1. What exactly is included in the scope of delivery?

To avoid transport damage, we send the TWORBALL in a shipping box padded with foam. In addition to the TWORBALL, the following accessories are included in the scope of delivery:

1. Satin fabric bag (for transport and storage)
2. Radio remote control
3. USB charging cable
4. Printed manual (D/E)


If you order the TWORBALL with a magnet holder, there is also a magnet with a threaded rod (according to your specifications) in the scope of delivery. If you order the TWORBALL with a rotation tool, the tailor-made rotation tool (finger loop with wire rope and snap hook) is also included in the scope of delivery. You can find more information under "Variants".

2. Which variant is right for me?

The preferred methods for turning the TWORBALL are as individual as we humans are. While some use a jump rope from the sports shop, others use a self-constructed pole tool. The complete set including rotation tool that we offer is also very popular with beginners, amateurs and professionals. We offer every light painter the right solution for him. If your desired configuration is not there, please contact us and we will find your solution together.


The question of the "best" variant and method cannot be answered across the board. For undecided beginners, we generally recommend our complete set including the rotation tool. This set offers you a complete and proven equipment to get familiar with light painting. So you still have the opportunity to develop your own creative method for spinning the TWORBALL at a later point in time. You can find more information under "Variants".

3. What do I have to consider when using the "Registered" shipping method?

The shipping method has no influence on the packaging, we always send the TWORBALL the same way. With the shipping method "registered" a maximum of 1 TWORBALL can be sent, with the other shipping methods 2 TWORBALL can be sent in one package. Insurance is limited to CHF 150 if the shipping method is "registered". If there is damage or loss on the way, the transport company will reimburse you a maximum of CHF 150. You can find more information about shipping options and costs under "Order".

4. I have lost my manual. Is it available for download?

No, the manual is not available for download. Please write us a message using the contact form.

5. Is there an app for operating the TWORBALL?

When developing the TWORBALL, we made a conscious decision to use a radio remote control. An app would require a switched on mobile phone display during the shoot, which could possibly be seen on your photo. The radio remote control is ideal for the TWORBALL because, unlike infrared, it does not require a line of sight and works very reliably. There is therefore no app available for the TWORBALL.

6. Where can I order accessories (remote control, battery replacement,...) for the TWORBALL?

Please write us a message using the contact form and let us know which accessories you would like to order.

7. What delivery time do I have to expect?

The TWORBALL is not a mass product, but is made for you after receipt of payment according to your requirements in our factory according to high quality standards. We will inform you of the current delivery time in the order confirmation following your order.

8. What does the ordering process look like?

9. What exactly is the PWM effect?

A little excursion into technology: The abbreviation PWM means "Pulse Width Modulation". Nowadays, most LEDs are controlled with pulse width modulation and the user can adjust the brightness. The LED is continuously switched on and off again at a high frequency. If the duration of the status "switched on" and "switched off" is the same, the human eye perceives this as 50% brightness. The desired brightness can be generated by changing the relationship between the "switched on" and "switched off" status. Since the human eye is too sluggish, people do not perceive the rapid switching on and off of the LED as flashing, instead the LED looks dimmed. The advantages of this control are, among other things, a minimal need for electronic components as well as the avoidance of energy losses through series resistors (heat loss).


What does that have to do with the TWORBALL? What the human eye does not perceive becomes visible with light painting. The continuous switching on and off of the LEDs results in dashed lines in the photo when tools with PWM control are used. A process was developed for the TWORBALL to regulate the brightness of the LEDs without pulse width modulation. If dashed lines are still desired in the photo, they can be generated with the TWORBALL with the PWM simulator (strobe effect) in 16 different frequencies.

• Frank König (www.instagram.com/frankkoenig197/)

FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen


Nachfolgend haben wir häufig gestellte Fragen und Antworten zusammengefasst. Solltest Du die gewünschte Antwort auf Deine Frage hier nicht finden, schreibe uns doch bitte eine Nachricht über das Kontaktformular. Wir werden uns anschliessend so bald wie möglich mit Dir in Verbindung setzen und Dir kompetent weiter helfen.


  1. Was genau ist im Lieferumfang enthalten?
  2. Welche Variante ist die richtige für mich?
  3. Was muss ich bei der Versandmethode "Einschreiben" beachten?
  4. Ich habe meine Bedienungsanleitung verloren. Gibt es diese als Download?
  5. Gibt es eine App für die Bedienung des TWORBALL?
  6. Wo kann ich Zubehör (Ersatz Fernbedienung, Austausch Akku,...) für den TWORBALL bestellen?
  7. Mit welcher Lieferzeit muss ich rechnen?
  8. Wie sieht der Bestellprozess aus?
  9. Was genau ist eigentlich der PWM-Effekt?

1. Was genau ist im Lieferumfang enthalten?

Um Transportschäden zu vermeiden, versenden wir den TWORBALL in einem mit Schaumstoff gepolsterten Versandkarton. Neben dem TWORBALL ist folgendes Zubehör im Lieferumfang enthalten:

1. Satin Stoffbeutel (Für Transport und Aufbewahrung)

2. Funk Fernbedienung

3. USB Ladekabel

4. Gedruckte Anleitung (D/E)


Bestellst Du den TWORBALL mit Magnetaufnahme, befindet sich zusätzlich noch ein Magnet mit Gewindestange (Nach Deinen Vorgaben) im Lieferumfang. Bestellst Du den TWORBALL mit Drehwerkzeug, befindet sich zusätzlich das massgeschneiderte Drehwerkzeug (Fingerschlaufe mit Drahtseil und Karabinerhaken) im Lieferumfang. Weitere Informationen findest Du unter "Varianten".

2. Welche Variante ist die richtige für mich?

So individuell wie wir Menschen sind auch die bevorzugten Methoden für das Drehen des TWORBALL. Während die einen ein Sprungseil aus dem Sportgeschäft benutzen, verwenden andere ein selbst konstruiertes Stangenwerkzeug. Auch das von uns angebotene Komplett - Set inklusive Drehwerkzeug erfreut sich grosser Beliebtheit bei Anfängern, Amateuren und Profis. Wir bieten jedem Lightpainter die für ihn passende Lösung an. Sollte Deine gewünschte Konfiguration nicht dabei sein, kontaktiere uns bitte und wir (er)finden zusammen Deine Lösung.


Die Frage nach der "besten" Variante und Methode lässt sich pauschal nicht beantworten. Für unentschlossene Einsteiger empfehlen wir grundsätzlich unser Komplett - Set inklusive Drehwerkzeug. Dieses Set bietet Dir eine komplette und erprobte Ausstattung, um mit dem Lightpainten vertraut zu werden. So hast Du zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt immer noch die Möglichkeit, eine eigene kreative Methode für das Drehen des TWORBALL zu entwickeln.  Weitere Informationen findest Du unter "Varianten".

3. Was muss ich bei der Versandmethode "Einschreiben" beachten?

Die Versandmethode hat keinen Einfluss auf die Verpackung, wir versenden den TWORBALL immer gleich. Bei der Versandmethode "Einschreiben" kann maximal 1 TWORBALL versendet werden, bei den anderen Versandmethoden können 2 TWORBALL in einem Paket versendet werden. Bei der Versandmethode "Einschreiben" ist die Versicherung auf 150 CHF begrenzt. Sollte es auf dem Transportweg zu einer Beschädigung oder zu einem Verlust kommen, werden Dir vom Transportunternehmen maximal 150 CHF zurückerstattet. Weitere Informationen zu den Versandmöglichkeiten und den Kosten findest Du unter "Bestellen".

4. Ich habe meine Bedienungsanleitung verloren. Gibt es diese als Download?

Nein, die Bedienungsanleitung steht nicht als Download zur Verfügung. Schreibe uns bitte eine Nachricht über das Kontaktformular.

5. Gibt es eine App für die Bedienung des TWORBALL?

Bei der Bedienung des TWORBALL haben wir uns bewusst für eine Funk Fernbedienung entschieden. Eine App würde während des Shootings ein eingeschaltetes Handy - Display voraussetzen, welches unter Umständen auf Deinem Foto zu erkennen wäre. Die Funk Fernbedienung ist für den TWORBALL optimal, da sie auch im Gegensatz zu Infrarot keine Sichtverbindung erfordert und sehr zuverlässig funktioniert. Für den TWORBALL ist daher keine App erhältlich.

6. Wo kann ich Zubehör (Ersatz Fernbedienung, Austausch Akku,...) für den TWORBALL bestellen?

Schreibe uns bitte eine Nachricht über das Kontaktformular und teile uns mit,  welches Zubehör Du bestellen möchtest.

7. Mit welcher Lieferzeit muss ich rechnen?

Der TWORBALL ist kein Massenprodukt, sondern wird nach Zahlungseingang nach Deinen Anforderungen in unserer Manufaktur nach hohen Qualitätsstandards für Dich angefertigt. Die aktuelle Lieferfrist teilen wir Dir im Anschluss an Deine Bestellung in der Auftragsbestätigung mit.

8. Wie sieht der Bestellprozess aus?

9. Was genau ist eigentlich der PWM-Effekt?

Dazu ein kleiner Ausflug in die Technik: Die Abkürzung PWM kommt aus dem englischen und bedeutet "Pulse Width Modulation" oder auf deutsch "Pulsweitenmodulation". Mit der Pulsweitenmodulation werden heutzutage die meisten LEDs angesteuert, bei denen der Benutzer die Helligkeit einstellen kann. Die LED wird mit einer hohen Frequenz fortlaufend ein-  und wieder ausgeschaltet. Ist die Dauer vom Status "Eingeschaltet" und "Ausgeschaltet" gleich lang, nimmt das menschliche Auge dies als 50% Helligkeit wahr. Durch Verändern des Verhältnisses vom Status "Eingeschaltet" und "Ausgeschaltet" lässt sich die gewünschte Helligkeit erzeugen. Da das menschliche Auge zu träge ist, nimmt der Mensch das schnelle Ein- und Ausschalten der LED nicht als Blitzen wahr, stattdessen wirkt die LED gedimmt. Die Vorteile dieser Ansteuerung sind unter anderem minimaler Bedarf an elektronischen Bauteilen wie auch das Vermeiden von Energieverlusten durch Vorwiderstände (Wärmeverlust).


Was hat das jetzt mit dem TWORBALL zu tun? Was das menschliche Auge nicht wahrnimmt, wird beim Lightpainting sichtbar. Durch das fortlaufende Ein- und Ausschalten der LEDs entstehen bei der Verwendung von Tools mit PWM-Ansteuerung im Foto gestrichelte Linien. Für den TWORBALL wurde ein Verfahren entwickelt, um die Helligkeit der LEDs ohne Pulsweitenmodulation zu regeln. Sollten gestrichelte Linien im Foto dennoch erwünscht sein, können diese beim TWORBALL mit dem PWM-Simulator (Strobo-Effekt) in 16 verschiedenen Frequenzen erzeugt werden.